Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray labelled 'freaks'

Federer, Nadal and Djokovic all share the record for most Grand Slam male singles titles, tied on 20 apiece.

Meanwhile Murray and Wawrinka both have three each, while Murray has also been able to join the Big Three at the world No 1 ranking spot, with 2004 the last time one of Federer, Nadal, Djokovic or Murray haven’t held the top position.

And from the 2005 French Open until the 2020 US Open, all but two Grand Slam titles were won by the Big Five, when Juan Martin del Potro won the US Open in 2009 and Marin Cilic won it in 2014.

Even when some of them have been struggling with injuries, the others have stepped up to continue their dominance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.