Petrol and diesel cars targeted in Europe as Britons warned of Low Emission Zone charges


There is a national framework of low emission zones affecting all vehicles (except motorcycles), which operate 24 hours a day across Germany.

Cities include Berlin, Munich, Frankfurt, Cologne, Hannover, Hamburg, Bremen and Leipzig, along with some cities which have a zonal driving ban requiring a minimum standard of diesel Euro 6 to enter.

A sticker must be purchased and displayed in the windscreen before driving into the zone, costing approximately €6 (£5).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.